Welcome to DUCSTeach!
Students promoting STEM & CS Edu in Philly
Tell Me More

Who we are

We're a group of motivated students who want to affect change in our local community.

Students Helping Students

We work with local schools, both middle and high school, as well as our own Drexel communities to make STEM and CS approachable. Because we are students, we know how other students want to learn and discover.

Making Technology Fun

How tech works can be scary and confusing. We make it fun and approachable for students of all ages!

Creating and Playing

Gaming is huge for kids both young and old. We using gaming as a medium to share this passion of technology and make it approachable.

What we've done

We've worked with a few community partners! Read about some of our projects from news articles below...

Taking Code to the Classroom

Drexel Newsblog

Drexel students are teaching STEM to West Philly middle schoolers

Technical.ly Philly

Student Organization DUCSTeach Recognized for Promotic Public Service and Social Responsibility

CCI News & Events

History

How did DUCSTeach come to be? Find out below...

  • Sept.
    2012

    Our Honorable Beginning

    Dan, founder of DUCSTeach, gets an assignment for Intro to Computer Science, CS 164, that requires him and his fellow honors students to either start their freshman design project of their civic engagement requirement. He chose the latter.

  • Nov.
    2012

    The First Partnership

    Dan and a group of freshmen CS majors join forces with St. Francis de Sales to help their school be more technically savvy.

  • Sept.
    2013

    Transition to Student Organization

    DUCSTeach finishes the student organization process, becomes an official student organization. Here's our original cabinet:
    President - Dan Ziegler
    Vice President - Alliy Frauenpreis
    Treasurer - Johanna Oberto
    Event Coordinator - Orcel Kounga

  • Spring
    2014

    McMichael School Partnerhship Created

    DUCSTeach forms a partnership with the McMichael school for an after-school STEM program.

  • Jan.
    2016

    Game Changers

    A partnership with DUCSTeach and the District Attorney of Philadelphia was born. The goal of the Game Changers program was to work with Philadelphia School District to entice at-risk truant youth to stay in school through an after-school program to teach them about techology and how games work.

  • What's
    next?

Our Amazing Team

These students and faculty members of Drexel University are the ones that make DUCSTeach run.

Dan Ziegler

President & Founder
dan@ducsteach.org

Josh Cohen

Vice President of Outreach
josh@ducsteach.org

Sreekuttan Sudarsanan

Vice President of Campus Activities
sree@ducsteach.org

Matt Horger

Assistant Vice President of Outreach
matt@ducsteach.org

Noah Cote

Event Coordinator - Outreach
noah@ducsteach.org

Blessing Adoagme

Event Coordinator - Campus Activities
blessing@ducsteach.org

Brandin Bulick

Event Coordinator - Campus Activities
brandin@ducsteach.org

Jeff Popyack

Faculty Advisor
popyack@drexel.edu

Gabi Marcu

Faculty Advisor
gmarcu@drexel.edu

Contact Us